How do I disable Secure Send for all or some users?
  • 08 Dec 2020
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

How do I disable Secure Send for all or some users?

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

As of SecureCircle 2.10, we now offer the ability to Enable or Disable Secure Send either to the entire server, or on a User Role basis. Both of these options will disable the right-click context menu option and the Outlook plugin. (Outlook may need to be restarted to reflect these changes)

Future releases may include a separate User Role privilege specifically for Secure Send.

  • Disabling Secure Send for the entire server can be accomplished by navigating to the Secure Send->Configuration category. Below the policy information, there is a check box for Allow SecureSend. Unchecking this box will disable Secure Send for the entire server. No changes need to be made from the endpoints for this to take effect, other than ensuring they are updated to the latest client version.

securesend-config.png

  • Alternatively, you can create a custom User Role with our new User Roles feature. Navigating to Configuration->User Roles, create a new role and choose the functions you wish for users to have. The ability to Secure Send is currently linked to the Remove File from Circle privilege. If you uncheck this option, Secure Send will not show up in your right-click context menu or as the Outlook plugin. (Outlook may need to be restarted to reflect this change)

securesend-config2.png

Was This Article Helpful?